1(866)993-5865
BBB

Facebook Coupon


What is this award?

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Same Day Garage Door Install

Designer Badge

International Door Association

EPA Lead Safe

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Powell, TN

Powell has received 13 reviews, averaging:

4.85 of 5 Stars
4.85 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Powell, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Patrick did a great job. Right on time and on a weekend. He also pointed out some other small things that I should keep an eye on. Found a broken hinge, that I would have never noticed. No high pressure to sell you something. Will use again and would highly recommend this company for all your garage door needs. THANKS
Eddie Cunningham
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Powell, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called Precision door and was able to get same day service. I did spend a little extra on my service than expected but was able to get a five year warranty on my garage door. The technician was very personable and knowledgeable of the equipment.
Nena Mink
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Overhaul
Powell, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Luis called just before he arrived and was on time, very pleasant young man, answered all my questions, and worked very efficiently. Checked everything about the doors and openers.
Reeta Fletcher
Service Provided:
Garage Door Overhaul
Technician:
Garage Door Overhaul
Powell, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Engineer knew what he was doing and explained the issues and recommended a fix for long term.. He was is a true asset to your company .. Don
dallas cox
Service Provided:
Garage Door Overhaul
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
DIO
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Powell, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Dio was my technician today.. Great rep for your company.. We planed on just replacing springs but after talking with him knew that was a bad idea.. Instead we went with full restore of door parts and was very happy with end results.. Sure we paid more than I expected today but in long run this saved us hundreds if not over 1000$ easy
dallas cox
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
DIO
Install Garage Doors
Powell, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I give you guys 5 stars! Thomas, Jarrod and Dio were great! Thanks.
Debby Connelly
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Technician:
DIO
Garage Door Opener Repair
Powell, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very polite and professional. Explained my problem so I
could understand what was going on. Thomas has done work for
me before and he is the reason I called Precision again.
Dee Coppock
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Powell, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thomas was very nice and explained the problems and the best options for our home. I will use this company again and would recommend them to all. Only issue is I haven't received my copy of the bill by email yet, but the service was done today so it may get to me later this afternoon. Employees make a company and Thomas is why we will use precision again. Thanks Thomas
Mike Boles
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Powell, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thomas was on-time, friendly, efficient and noticed that this door purchased from Precision had not been trimmed; he made a note to have this done and Mary Ann called promptly to schedule a time for this. I am also impressed with your e-mail confirmation, including pictures of the assigned technicians!
sandra wilson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Sears / Craftsman Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Powell, TN
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was good but they were over an hour past the range. I wasn't told on the phone that I couldn't use both of my coupons even though I asked the girl on the phone multiple times about the costs and told her I had 2 coupons. I was upset that my bill went from 225 to 455. Finally, I never received an invoice thru my email as promised, only a survey. Thomas was very nice.
TINA STAGGS
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Powell, TN
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was good but they were over an hour past the range. I wasn't told on the phone that I couldn't use both of my coupons even though I asked the girl on the phone multiple times about the costs and told her I had 2 coupons. I was upset that my bill went from 225 to 455. Finally, I never received an invoice thru my email as promised, only a survey. Thomas was very nice.
TINA STAGGS
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Powell, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ad looked very professional. Receptionist was very helpful. Timely, same day service. Patrick was professional and informative. His work was thorough yet quick. I'm very satisfied.
Justin Govig
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Powell, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technicians called in advance, were personable, were on time and I felt did a good job.
Gary Mcdaniels
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
(865) 643-8587
Knoxville Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(249)
(865) 268-4051
Maryville Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(63)
(865) 275-5643
Oak Ridge and Oliver Springs Area
4.92 out of 5 stars
(37)
(865) 408-8914
Loudon Area
4.93 out of 5 stars
(30)
(865) 512-6675
Powell Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(13)
Read All Powell Reviews
(865) 816-9766
Lenoir City and Tellico Villag Area
5 out of 5 stars
(16)
(865) 280-1240
Sevierville Area
4.93 out of 5 stars
(27)
(865) 268-4043
Louisville and Alcoa Area
5 out of 5 stars
(9)
(423) 536-9835
Vonore Area
5 out of 5 stars
(10)
(865) 465-9932
Corryton Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
Read All Corryton Reviews
(865) 259-7593
Clinton Area
5 out of 5 stars
(15)
(865) 465-5873
Kodak Area
5 out of 5 stars
(8)
Read All Kodak Reviews

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service 865-221-7068
10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C Knoxville TN 37922


Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair